Hummingbird Bundt Cake

I just had another slice of this yummy Hummingbird Bundt Cake, the recipe for which I tore out of Southern Living magazine years ago and has been living happily in my recipe binder ever since.  A few days ago, when I went to look up my go-to recipe  for banana chocolate chip muffins with whole wheat flour and coconut oil from little spice jar, I saw the magazine page with this scrumptious-looking cake staring at me. I had pretty much everything I needed to make it, so, with the help of my 4 year old, we whipped 

this up with our bananas for dessert rather than making muffins for breakfast. 

I initially thought it was too sweet, but after a night in the fridge, it tasted delicious with my morning coffee (I mean, it is basically a fancy banana bread with pineapple and cream cheese frosting.) Yum!

Leave a comment

Filed under Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

